If you decide not to renew your tariff, we will keep you data store securely for a period of time, after which it will be deleted.
Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade your tariff at any time. If you upgrade your tariff, the change will take place immediately and your first payment will be prorated with whatever was left from your original tariff. If you downgrade your tariff, or if you switch from annual to monthly payments, the change will take place after the end of the current billing period.
When you cancel your tariff, your account will close at the end of the current billing period.
We use the Stripe payment gateway, which offers payments using Master Card, Visa, American Express, and all commonly used payment cards.
Of course. We currently offer options per month or per year. If you would like to prepay more than one year, please write us a message.
You have two options, you can either cancel your account directly in the application, or you can let the subscription run out and your account will close automatically.
The app has a function where you can set how often you would like to renew your subscription. Each time you will receive a renewal notification.
Subscription sharing in the app is prohibited, as it contains sensitive data and we need to make sure only one user has access to the app. Breaking this rule may lead to a permanent ban. For more please see our Terms & Conditions.